Customer Login

Hymns for the Christian Life (CD)

As Keith and Kristyn Getty continue to write modern hymns for the church, this newest collection comes from the challenge to consider not just what we sing on those occasions when we’re all together but how the shared lyrics of our faith speak into all the moments in between. Musically, “Hymns for the Christian Life” reflects both the Celtic and American folk traditions, old and new world brought together, just as we lean on the rich legacy of Church music we already have with songs written for the life of the Church today. Produced by respected producers Charlie Peacock (The Civil Wars, Switchfoot, Amy Grant) and Ed Cash (Chris Tomlin, David Crowder Band) the album includes performances with Ricky Skaggs (Simple Living), Alison Krauss (In Christ Alone), and Moya Brennan (A Mother’s Prayer).

Track Listing
01. Christ Is Risen, He Is Risen Indeed
02. Oh, How Good It Is
03. A Mother’s Prayer - featuring Moya Brennan
04. Simple Living (A Rich Young Man) - featuring Ricky Skaggs
05. Before You I Kneel (A Worker’s Prayer)
06. The Village Reel
07. The Perfect Wisdom of Our God
08. Kyrie Eleison
09. Gethsemane
10. In Christ Alone - featuring Alison Krauss
11. Nothing But The Blood
12. Holy Spirit (with Gabriel’s Oboe)
13. Shout for Joy (The New Hundredth)
14. My Heart Is Filled With Thankfulness
15. Echoes of Heaven (Wedding Song)
previously £12.99
Continue Shopping
Browse more Music or Integrity products.
You may also wish to browse more products by Keith & Kristyn Getty